Friday, October 07, 2005

White Chicks & Shaun Of The Dead

Today is another rest day, did nothing but watched TV, 2 videos and worked out. I woke up around 2PM, switched TV on but there's no good movies shown by that time. I decided to play two videos I bought last Monday. I've watched "White Chicks" and "Shaun Of The Dead". White Chicks is a cool movie. About two undercover agents disguised as two heiress, the Wilton sisters (an obvious spoof of the Hilton sisters) to protect them from kidnapping scheme. It's the uncut and unedited version. I've never seen the one shown on theatres but when I've watched it, I think that the part that has been edited out is the pajama party scene where in they have a dildo, hehehe, funny part! On the other hand, Shaun Of The Dead is a British movie, more on comedy, love and zombies. Unlike the original, this spoof of Dawn Of The Dead is not all about zombies, not about running away from zombies to survive. It's a lighter version of the original, gives more touch on the heart. One funny part of the movie is when they've immitated the moves of a zombie in order for them not be recognized by the real zombies. Just take a look on the photo, it's really funny. In the end, the zombies were able to recognize and started chasing them again. The start of the movie is quite boring but when zombies started attacking people, the rest went wild and funny. Though it's a British film, it's not bad at all. No offense meant, okay? Ciao!

Thursday, October 06, 2005

The Natural Born Cubist

It's morning already! After my 5oth post, I've decided to create a new blog for this blog site. I named it after the common name of those who work in our office. I'm a Cubist! I saw that "Cubist" word on the white umbrella beside me that's why I named it "The Natural Cubist". I think being a cubist is fun, it's about having fun while working. As you can see, I hate my work so much but there are times that I really like going to work coz of my co-workers and superiors. What happened on last nights shift? I got this customer who's very irrational. She reported having bad signal, I've tried assisting her but she keeps on insisting that the reason why she lost the signal is because of DirecTV and TFC's partnership. I was about to help her and orient with migration but she keeps on talking. It's as if I'm screaming and arguing with the customer but she's non-stop. I've even became an instant rude agent. I hate it. I hate customers who made me mad coz of their stupidity. She won't listen, I'm willing to listen but I don't wanna listen on people who doesn't even know how to communicate. Well, that's one unforgettable experience for my shift last night. Gel, a QA specialist discussed to me my grades on handling calls. She picked 3 random calls I've handled and I've got two 96 and one 85 percent. Seems not bad but it doesn't reach the standard skills of a customer service representative, hehehe. I wish I could make better calls this time. At work, during my idle time, I just post messages on the forum of Pinoycentral. It's fun! And you know what? I'm one of the top ten posters, as of this date. I've copied the proof, just check it out. I'm lokagirl_gatas while Jeff is charmedOne. Just take a look how I consume my time when I have no calls.