My Mother's Birthday
November 9 is my mothers birthdate. I have no idea how old should she be by now. Maybe 54 or 55, I'm not really sure. Thank God, it's my rest day. My brother and I went to the cemetery to light some candle and visit her grave. We only stayed there for less than 10 minutes, the flame won't stay on coz of the blowing wind. After that, JR dropped me by the mall. I paid the phone and electric bill, bought some VCD's to watch during my 2 consecutive rest days. I bought Grease 2, Connie & Carla and Beauty Shop. I also bought a cake from Goldilocks, I chose Brazo de Mercedes. When I got home, I asked Ate Fannie to buy a roasted chicken. That's what we ate for lunch. I've watched Connie & Carla and Grease 2. Connie & Carla is a good movie, it's a mix of Romy & Michele's Highschool Reunion, coz Connie is more of Romy, she's always the one domineering. It's also like Sister Act coz they've witnessed a crime and they need to go far and pretend to be someone they're not. The line I like most is when Connie said, "We only live once, and I want my life to be a happy one", I'm not so sure if that's the exact script but that's the message, I also like Carla's line "We're women, pretending as men pretending to be women". The story is funny, I'm sure I'll play it again. Next movie I've watched is Grease 2 which stars Michelle Pfeiffer. The original is better than the second. Grease two is the continuation of Rydell High's culture. The T-Birds and Pink Ladies. It has more musical numbers but nothing beats the original. About Philippine TV, November 9 is the pilot episode of Panday, starring Jericho Rosales and Heart Evangelista, I like the beginning. Special effects are not that impressive but Phillip Salvador did good. The start must have good ratings, I'm very optimistic about this series. Next is, Pinoy Big Brother. Vilma Santos partied with the remaining housemates. For this weeks eviction, the nominees are Cass, Say, Jenny, Franzen and Jayson. I want say out of the house. By the way, I hate my current internet service provider. I use prepaid cards to connect to internet, the brand of the card I'm using right now is Nitro. It's one of the worst. I still prefer ISP Bonanza but I have no choice, it's the only thing I have right now. Gotta eat dinner now, I'll have pork and beans. Ciao!
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home